Murphy.

Just got home from a bike ride. Usually, cycling is just *so fun*. But, that was not today. Everything that could go wrong did go wrong, short of me taking a fall. (Thank goodness!) It was a very frustrating ride, and cut short due to technical difficulties. By the time I got home, I was filled with fury. And this came to mind:

“When Life knocks you down, calmly get up, smile, dust yourself off, and very politely say ‘YOU HIT LIKE A BITCH.'”

So, covered in bike grease, dirt, sweat, and filled with fury, I climbed onto my spin bike at home and pedaled until I couldn’t anymore.

Feeling much better now. Murphy can suck it.

~m

This entry was posted in Bee Fit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

